Week 1 Intro

Hello, everyone, my name is Carlos Aguilar. I am married with 2 kids a boy and a girl. My son Jayden is 12 and in middle school and my daughter is 5 going on 18, so that’s fun. One of my favorite things to do in my spare time is coaching. I coach my sons flag football team, I have been doing this for about 5 years now. It has really helped me in not just dealing with my son but also dealing with the employees under me. If anyone in this class has ever thought about coaching you should give it a try. It is very rewarding, a lot of kids play this sport or other sports for fun, but when you get them out there and you push them without belittling them they can do amazing things. Every season we have had kids like that, start slow but look completely different on their last game. We as coaches, a lot of times are unfortunately the only good male role models that a lot of these kids will have.

 

Anywho, I am working on my bachelor’s degree in computers because I have always been a fan, I have always enjoyed helping out co-workers when they had issues with their computers. The way I saw it was if I can’t fix it and break it, the real IT people would be there to fix it anyway. I learned many things that way, just tinkering with the computers and googling how to fix that or replace this. I figured it was time that I got some real teaching and not just google everything especially if  I wanted a career in it. I don’t have a lot of hands on experience with storage, the only experience that I have is with things like a memory stick for a camera or storage for my Xbox. I once was able to add additional memory to my desktop at work, it is the 288-pin memory. In our desktops at work, we have two that came with the desktop and two empty slots. After losing some employees, I opened them up and added the two to my desktop. It ran a whole lot faster and better after I added it. I didn’t configure anything I just added them and it worked. I also learned that if you ever get the blue screen of death that you can remove these memory sticks and it will reset and remove the blue screen, which was pretty cool to learn. I look forward to having a great semester.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

